All The Chakras

The Body's Spinning Vortexes of Energy

Take a journey to learn about all the chakras, "wheels" or "vortexes" in Sanskrit. They are our centers of energy that balance us in connection to ourselves, the Divine, and the world around us.

Heart Chakra



The Sanskrit name of the fourth chakra, the Heart Chakra, is Anahata. This energy center is related to universal and individual love as well as other things.

Associated with: compassion, emotions (loving), empathy, forgiveness, kindheartedness, love, unconditional love, understanding

Color: primarily green, also pink (lighter and darker shades)

Location: center of the chest

The Heart Chakra says,

"I love unconditionally." 

It is related to touch, both in a literal and metaphorical sense. The Sanskrit name for the Heart Chakra means "stillness" in the sense of wholeness beneath the movement of the universe. This chakra, the fourth chakra, is considered the "center" chakra because it is between the three major higher and lower chakras.

Related Stones: Heart Chakra Crystals

Dieties: Aphrodite (Venus), Freya, Isis, Vishnu

Element: Air

Beneficial Foods, Exercises and More

Body Parts/Organs/Glands: arms, breasts, blood, chest, circulatory system, diaphragm, hands, heart, immune system, lungs, ribs, shoulders, thymus gland

Planets: Venus

Sense: touch

Signs of Closed Balanced or Imbalanced Heart Chakra Energy and Related Dis-ease States

Sponsored Links
Rose Quartz is a   Heart Chakra stone  .

Rose Quartz is a Heart Chakra stone.

Some References

Chakra: Reference to Go: 50 Cards for Promoting Spiritual and Physical Health (Relax and Rejuvenate) by  Olivia H. Miller (Author), Nicole Kaufman (Illustrator), Michele Damelio (Contributor)

Short Link:

Title: Heart Chakra

 Terms,  Privacy & Other  Policies  | About | Contact 

By using this site, you are signifying that you have read and agree to ALL the terms and policies on this page including the use of cookies (which you may turn off in your browser or selectively via the means on the terms page if you wish). Do not use the site if you do not agree.

Chakra meanings and information are as I have been taught, learned on my own, or read. There are many other interpretations and knowledge, as well. Please read the site with this in mind.

Chakra meanings, metaphysical and spiritual healing lore are presented as a spiritual help to healing and life, for inspiration, folklore, entertainment and for reference and inspiration only. They are  not intended as prescription, diagnosis or medical advice. is a Robyn A Harton Creative Site

Some links are sponsored affiliate or ad links which I may get compensation for. My opinions are nonetheless my own. Some links may open in new windows.

Powered by Squarespace.