All The Chakras

The Body's Spinning Vortexes of Energy

Take a journey to learn about all the chakras, "wheels" or "vortexes" in Sanskrit. They are our centers of energy that balance us in connection to ourselves, the Divine, and the world around us.

Filtering by Category: Crown Chakra

Beneficial for the Crown Chakra

These are exercises you can do and things you can use to help balance and open the Crown Chakra. This can improve the energy of the Crown Chakra and ameliorate related issues.

Exercises & Activities: 

chanting, conscious breathing, energy work, guided imagery, head massage, meditation, silent meditation


fasting, water, clear juices, also note that smudging with herbs and incense can "feed" the crown chakra energies

Scents & Essential Oils: 

amber, copal, frankincense, geranium, juniper, lotus, myrrh, rose, sage, sandalwood, vetiver


See some of the many crystals associated with the Crown Chakra. Click here. 

Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links
Frankincense Photo:    Some rights reserved   by   mamamusings

Frankincense Photo:  Some rights reserved by mamamusings

Some References

A Beginner's Guide To The Chakras by Marion McGeough

Chakra: Reference to Go: 50 Cards for Promoting Spiritual and Physical Health (Relax and Rejuvenate) by  Olivia H. Miller (Author), Nicole Kaufman (Illustrator), Michele Damelio (Contributor)

Short Link:

Title: Beneficial for the Crown Chakra

Crown Chakra


Thousand-petal lotus Crown Chakra symbol.

Thousand-petal lotus Crown Chakra symbol.

The Sanskrit name of the seventh chakra, the Crown Chakra, is Sahasrara, meaning "thousandfold", for its symbol the thousand petal lotus which represents the eternal and infinite nature of Spirit. This energy center is related to enlightenment and spirituality, as well as other things.

Associated with: divinity, enlightenment, guidance, harmony, higher self, knowing, liberation, life force energy, Oneness with the universe, spirituality, union with the cosmos and the Divine, wisdom

Colors: white, violet/purple, gold

Location: top of the head

Related Stones: Crown Chakra Crystals

The Saharara Crown Chakra says,

"I am One." 

This chakra, the seventh chakra, is considered a "higher" chakra because it is in the top three of the seven major chakras.

Dieties: Ama-Kala, Inanna, Shiva

Element: thought, cosmic energy

Beneficial Foods, Exercises, and More

Body Parts/Organs/Glands: brain, center of the head, cerebral cortex, fontanel, head, pain center, pineal gland, pituitary gland, nervous system

Planets: Uranus, The Universe

Sense: sense of Oneness

Signs of Balanced or Imbalanced Crown Chakra Energy and Related Dis-ease

Sponsored Links
Danburite is a crown chakra crystal.

Danburite is a crown chakra crystal.

Some References

Chakra: Reference to Go: 50 Cards for Promoting Spiritual and Physical Health (Relax and Rejuvenate) by  Olivia H. Miller (Author), Nicole Kaufman (Illustrator), Michele Damelio (Contributor)

Sponsored Links

Short Link:

Title: Crown Chakra

 Terms,  Privacy & Other  Policies  | About | Contact 

By using this site, you are signifying that you have read and agree to ALL the terms and policies on this page including the use of cookies (which you may turn off in your browser or selectively via the means on the terms page if you wish). Do not use the site if you do not agree.

Chakra meanings and information are as I have been taught, learned on my own, or read. There are many other interpretations and knowledge, as well. Please read the site with this in mind.

Chakra meanings, metaphysical and spiritual healing lore are presented as a spiritual help to healing and life, for inspiration, folklore, entertainment and for reference and inspiration only. They are  not intended as prescription, diagnosis or medical advice. is a Robyn A Harton Creative Site

Some links are sponsored affiliate or ad links which I may get compensation for. My opinions are nonetheless my own. Some links may open in new windows.

Powered by Squarespace.